Skip to content

Settled

Design and other ephemera

The Big Dipper has served as a guidepost for travelers from myriad cultures since time immemorial. Mostly it is has only been accessible at night. Until now.

While most of us who live in tiny urban apartments have little need for devices to navigate our domiciles, a little help never hurts. Especially if it’s in the form of CB2’s Big Dipper Arc Lamp. I for one, have been swooning over this piece for weeks. Never mind that my studio already features an overhead ceiling fan and I fear that introducing an object as tall as this may create visual clutter near the ceiling. Nope, instead I shall fall back on my mantra that “decorating up” will help emphasize my high ceilings. Right now, I am picturing it in the corner next to my bed to serve as one awesome reading/spotlight.

